Canva - Colored Pencils, Color, Art, Paint, Mark, Office.jpg

The Oshawa Art Association Inc. has been promoting the arts in Oshawa and the Durham Region since 1967. Founders Audrey MacLean and Maureen Remington were the first President and Vice President, respectively. Below are our current Directors and Officers:

OFFICER POSITIONS (no voting privileges)

Kristina Billinger, Newsletter Editor
Joan Moss, Juried Show Chair
Sandra MacKenzie, Juried Show Co-Chair
Rilita Theodora, Social Media - Twitter
Carolyn Judson, Membership
Janet Powers, Archivist
Peter McFawn, Secretary
Ray Reinson, Videographer/Setup
Andrea Bungay, Webmaster


Mary Gartlan, President
John Foster, 1st Vice President
Peter McFawn, 2nd Vice President
Joan Moss, Treasurer
Reza Hosseiny, Programs Director
Sandy Mackenzie, Workshops Director
Laurie Benson, Social Media Director
Shirley Bankey, Spring/Fall Shows Chair
Karen Coyle, Special Events Director
Dianne Darch, Director

Oshawa Art Association Inc. General Operating By-laws